unastronaut*

Feet on the ground – head in the clouds.

Stephen Colbert would make a great White House press secretary

with 5 comments


I love Tina Fey, and I loved this monologue. I disagree, but if somehow I had to stare at a ballot that said McCain or Clinton, I’d pick Clinton. I just like Obama more. He enforces more of the positive, the same way these clips do.

Then there was this response, equally hilarious. I appreciate people who can laugh at themselves, one of the most awkward/hilarious moments in President Bush’s history was this White House press banquet where Stephen Colbert speaks.

5 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Stephen Colbert – very funny.
    Tina Fey – worthless pile of s; oh, I’m sorry, I won’t swear on your site, but you get the idea.

    kip

    April 13, 2008 at 6:16 am

  2. I think she’s brilliant, but humor is the ultimate matter of taste. And she’s mixing politics with humor, which makes it all that much more difficult.

    unastronaut.

    April 13, 2008 at 6:23 am

  3. Brilliant?!?
    Why, just because she’s on TV? That alone is no qualification for sainthood. If she hadn’t slept her way to the top, we wouldn’t even be having this discussion, because she wouldn’t be on TV, because SHE HAS NO TALENT!!!

    kip

    April 13, 2008 at 8:17 am

  4. And you couldn’t be more wrong about taste. A stick-figure isn’t as good as a Cezanne just because somebody painted it, and well, it’s just a matter of taste…

    kip

    April 13, 2008 at 8:20 am

  5. Not because she’s on TV, because of what I’ve seen her do while on my TV. I just like words, it doesn’t matter who says them. I doubt she slept her way to the top, she’s never looked good. She got on TV after working her way up to head writer at SNL. But then again those were the shitty years of SNL so maybe you’re on to something.

    unastronaut.

    April 13, 2008 at 3:23 pm


Leave a Reply

