unastronaut*

Feet on the ground – head in the clouds.

Clinging to guns and the Constitution? McCain you fool…

with 2 comments

John McCain seems to not need a memory. Or facts. Or ideas even. He simply lies about Barack Obama’s tax plan and misquotes his “bitter” comments in such an interesting way…

Yes, Senator McCain, I cling to the Constitution, and I am bitter. Do you know why? Because your party and the president whose policies you whole-heartedly endorse have trampled all over the Constitution, the nearly 800 year old writ of habeas corpus, and our civil liberties. And yes, I must now cling to my gun. Not because I think those hippie liberals will take away my right to defend my family or go hunting, but because the essence of the 2nd Amendment is slipping.

Read the 2nd Amendment, there is no doubt the Founding Fathers were skeptical of government themselves. Our right to bear arms will always protect our freedom — from the government. Yes we use them for sport and personal protection, but the root of this freedom came from people who knew what it was like to be oppressed and have no rights or representation.

So Senator McCain, I cling to my gun and the Constitution. I find this works best when the Constitution is under attack. Maybe if you could correctly identify or quote anything, you’d understand just WHO they are under attack from — ideologues, on both sides.

When it comes right down to it, anyone who understand the incredible personalities of our Founding Fathers knows any one of them would cold-cock any or all of our elected officials for gross offenses to the Constitution. Less than 1% of those we’ve elected to represent the people are actually representing our interests. This isn’t so much about any one party as it is about partisanship in general. It’s phony. It’s old school. A dying school, I pray, for the sake of my country.

Technorati Tags: , ,

2 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. The Constitution is in shreds and the spineless people we elect turn a blind eye to the assault on our rights.

    goesdownbitter

    June 11, 2008 at 1:31 pm

  2. I don’t always condone such extreme actions, but I applaud Congressman Kucinich for defending our Constitution. Even if it is too little, too late.

    unastronaut.

    June 11, 2008 at 1:43 pm


Leave a Reply

